Maty’s Corner Musings From Maty issue # 2

Maty’s Corner Issue # 2

Musings From Maty

            What happened to skateboarding? I mean really.  How did we go from a bunch of dangerous half psycho punk rockers to these wanna be gang bangers who don’t respect shit!?!  I got into skate boarding and punk rock when I was 15. I lived in a mountain town with no park. So we made our own stuff to hit and made the surrounding environs suit us!  Man, we had some gnarly bails.  Every scar, break, road rash and abrasion was worth it.  We respected our scene.  We mainlined old punk, cheap booze, sketch ass ramps and fights if necessary.  Now I see these companies ran by rappers that don’t know a damn thing about having to fight for skate spots and hold nothing sacred.  I’d almost rather the scene die than get so perverted.  And it bothers me that Gator is so reviled.  It’s not like any of us were saints, so get off yer high horse! Well, that’s my piece for this issue.  Skate and rock on!

-Maty Almost

Please Leave Gone Skating A Reply

